Career Development Cell


Career Development Team

1 Mr. Vivek Tilve STUDENTS AFFAIRS IN-CHARGE vivek.tilve@dyptc.edu.in
2 Prof. Sudarshan Sutar D Y Patil College of Engineering sudarshan.sutar@dyptc.edu.in
3 Prof. Sujay Pawar D Y Patil Institute of Engineering & Technology sujay.pawar@dyptc.edu.in
4 Prof. Yogesh Andhale D Y Patil School of Engineering Academy yogesh.andhale@dyptc.edu.in
5 Prof. Chetan More D Y Patil Polytechnic chetan.more@dyptc.edu.in
6 Prof. Gunwant Rahane D Y Patil Institute Of Management gunwant.rahane@dyptc.edu.in

INTRODUCTION:
          At DYPTC , emphasis is given to develop our students as global citizens, and nurture their potential for global careers and business.Career guidance is provided to students by counselling, arranging talks by field and industry experts & training activities.

OBJECTIVES:
To create awareness of the importance of professional training to students.
To encourage, motivate & provide opportunities to students to enhance develop skills required for starting a career in industry or entrepreneurship.
To create awareness and provide assistance to students who wish to pursue higher studies or pursue careers in public sector.

FUNCTION:
Identify student career development needs per college per branch.
To liaise with external training institutes and create MOUs with them.
To liaise with industry and arrange industry specific training and awareness programs.
Identify and arrange guest lectures by internal and external faculty.
To plan & conduct such career development programs and guest lectures.
To monitor effective conduct & student participation of such programs and gather feedback of effectiveness.
To identify & propose technical add on courses per branch.